Hungry anyone? Locals express their love for Fruggati’s and Wool Growers on Social media

Wool growers restaurant  sign. Picture borrowed from   bakersfieldobserved.com
Wool growers restaurant sign. Picture borrowed from bakersfieldobserved.com
Frugattis picture from https://www.facebook.com/frugattis
Frugattis picture from https://www.facebook.com/frugattis

Fruggatis is one of my favorite italian restaurants in Bakersfield. They have a variety of delicious wines and plenty of tasty dishes to choose from. From my personal favorite stuffed mushrooms, to yummy lamb, meatballs, to scrumptious connolies for desert, this place is a must. The atmosphere is culturally charming, and on certain evenings there is a live accordionist playing music.

Frugatti’s Facebook page is heavily active. They have over 11,500 users checked in and social media users comment on their satisfaction with the quality of the food.

When I am in the mood for basque, I head out to Wool Growers, this is one of my favorite basque restaurants in Bakersfield. Though this restaurant is one of those “hole-in-the-wall” sort of restaurants,the food is pretty delicious. One of my favorite is pickled tongue and their lamb. Have a little bit of a French/spain culture from Wool growers, but be prepared, their portions are big.

Wool Growers also is active on social media sites such as Facebook. With over 19,500 check ins.

2 comments

  1. That is a ridiculous amount of followers. After hearing mostly positive reviews for years I finally went about two weeks ago. I won’t be following their twitter, but at least I finally went.

Leave a comment